The Consistory and Council

Articles 1-15 of the Church Order of the United Reformed Churches in North America regulate the offices to be maintained by the church. There are three recognized offices: the minister of the Word, elder and deacon. The minister of the Word, along with the elders, make up the consistory. The consistory, along with the deacons, make up the council.

The officers of Grace United Reformed Church are the following:

Minister of the Word:

Rev. William Godfrey (Council Chair)


Mr. Roy Mukai (Council Vice-chair)
Mr. Mark Lockyear (Treasurer)
Mr. Steve Perkins (Clerk)


Mr. Thomas Allen
Mr. Ray Earley
Mr. Tony Park